Nova Scotia School Boards (NSSB)

Nova Scotia’s Regional Centres for Education and the Conseil scolaire acadien provincial (CSAP) are committed to an inclusive education system that supports the well-being and achievement of every student and is high-quality, culturally and linguistically responsive.

Regional Centres for Education and the CSAP are actively working to hire individuals from under-represented groups, particularly people of African Nova Scotian, African Canadian and African ancestry and Mi’kmaw/Indigenous ancestry, to work toward equitable representation within all employee groups. Equitable hiring strengthens the knowledge and expertise in our schools, and supports our public education system in establishing schools as safe, caring, and accessible learning spaces that support all students. This will provide opportunities for students to see themselves reflected throughout their schools, learning resources, and within their learning experiences.

Regional Centres for Education and the CSAP have Employment Equity Policies and/or processes and we actively encourage applications from under-represented groups, particularly people of African Nova Scotian, African Canadian and African ancestry and Mi’kmaw/Indigenous ancestry in compliance with the applicable Collective Agreements or Terms and Conditions of Employment. Please ensure that you complete the self-identification portion on the position application.

Bonjour! Services en français French employment opportunities in Nova Scotia schools

Nova Scotia offers opportunities to work in French in various schools across the province. The Conseil scolaire acadien provincial (écoles francophones) offers French first language education in its province-wide network of schools while anglophone Regional Centers for Education offer second language opportunities in their French immersion and core French programs. Please access our employment opportunities below

Nova Scotia School Boards (NSSB)

Les centres régionaux pour l’éducation (CRE) de la Nouvelle-Écosse et le Conseil scolaire acadien provincial (CSAP) s’engagent à maintenir un système éducatif de grande qualité et sensible à la culture et à la langue qui favorise l’inclusion, le bienêtre et la réussite de tous les élèves.

Les CRE et le CSAP travaillent en vue d’embaucher des personnes appartenant à des groupes sous-représentés, en particulier les personnes d’origine afro-néoécossaise, afro-canadiennes et africaine ainsi que celles d’origine mi’kmaw et autochtone afin d’atteindre une représentation équitable au sein de tous les groupes d’employés. L’embauche équitable renforce les connaissances et l’expertise dans nos écoles et aide notre système d’éducation publique à établir des écoles où règnent la sécurité et la bienveillance, où l’apprentissage est accessible et où tous les élèves peuvent obtenir du soutien. Les élèves auront l’occasion de se reconnaitre partout dans leur école, dans les ressources pédagogiques et dans les activités d’apprentissage.

Les CRE et le CSAP ont des politiques ou des processus sur l’équité en matière d’emploi, et nous encourageons fortement la candidature de personnes appartenant à des groupes sous-représentés, particulièrement les personnes d’origine afro-néoécossaise, afro-canadienne et africaine ainsi que celles d’origines mi’kmaw et autochtone conformément aux modalités et conditions d’emploi des conventions collectives en vigueur. Veuillez vous assurer de remplir la section sur l’identification dans le formulaire de candidature.

Bonjour! Services en français Programme d’enseignement et de personnel francophone

La Nouvelle-Écosse offre des possibilités de travail en français dans diverses écoles de la province. Le Conseil scolaire acadien provincial (écoles francophones) offre une éducation en français langue maternelle dans son réseau d’écoles à la grandeur de la province les centres régionaux pour l’éducation anglophone offrent des opportunités de langue seconde par l’entremise de leurs programmes d’immersion en français et de français de base. Vous pouvez voir nos possibilités de travail ci-dessous.